Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Chief Connie Gray-McKay Re-Elected

Connie Gray-McKay has been re-elected as Mishkeegogamang’s chief, winning 92 of the approximately 300 votes that were cast in the August election. The alphabetical list below shows how many votes each candidate for chief received.

Name of Candidate

Michael James Bottle 38
John Derouin 27
Connie Gray-McKay 92
Glenn Kaminawaish 46
Marena Loon 59
Thomas Wassaykeesic 41

No comments:

Post a Comment